Our New NHS Scholars!

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
Posted on 10/18/2019

This fall the National Honor Society (NHS) welcomed 28 new inductees. NHS President Belkis Villanueva gave a warm welcome to parents and staff with a speech both in Spanish and English. Director of Instruction, Mr. Calixto, then congratulated the new members on their acceptance and thanked their parents for contributing to their major success. The four pillars of NHS were then emphasized  in a speech by current NHS members: Secretary Dernaly Peralta spoke on Scholarship, Vice President Marielys Jimenez spoke on Leadership, Treasurer Natalie Ariza spoke on Character and lastly, member Cynthia Rodriguez spoke on Community Service. This year, the NHS ceremony included a new addition by having alumni speaker, Gabriel del Valle, EA class of 2011. The ceremony was followed by the membership presentation where an EA staff member gave a personalized speech for each new inductee. The NHS Pledge directed by the Chapter President, Belkis Villanueva, concluded the elegant ceremony.

This blurb was written by Natalie Ariza, a senior journalism student. 

National Honor Society Membership 2019 

New Members


Steven Avila

Emmely Mendoza


Triniti Freeman

Kiona Johnson

Raynel Lopez-Morel 

Ashley Morales

Amarie Ramos

Alisha Parra

Dayna Peralta

Lizbeth Rosario

Mateo Ruiz

Isaida Sanchez- Santiago


Wendoly Amparo

Bryanna Burgos

Yamilette Caban

Ashanti Campbell

Arianny Diaz-Ramos

Kayla Dominguez

Lesly Fernandez Gomez 

Diosmairi Gonzalez 

Yasmeen Guerra

Nayeli Martinez

Sierra Mickey

Nayeli Ramírez Torres

Jonathan Rivera 

Ricardo Rojas

Samantha Tavares - Jaquez

Jessica Turcios 

Current Members 

Sahira De Los Santos

DeAngelo Santiago

Natalie Ariza

Marielys Jimenez

Dernaly Peralta

Cynthya Rodriguez

Belkis Villanueva


I pledge to uphold the high purposes

 of the National Honor Society 

to which I have been selected; 

I will be true to the principles 

for which it stands; 

And will maintain and encourage 

high standards 

of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

Congratulations for receiving this prestigious honor!