School Closed Indefinitely

Esperanza Academy Will Remain Closed Until Further Notice
Posted on 03/31/2020
Following the directive from Governor Wolf, all schools in PA including charter schools and Esperanza Academy are closed indefinitely.  In this new guidance, Governor Wolf has also extended the “stay at home” order until at least April 30.  We encourage all in our school family to heed these guidelines in order to keep you, your loved ones and our entire community safe during this time. 

Students should stay in touch with their teachers through email and Google Classroom. More updates will come shortly in regards to the next wave of school work.

Staff is available by email. Please reach out with questions or concerns.

Elementary School

Ms. Jeana Davis; jeana.davis@neacademy.net  Director of Instruction

Ms. Judy Esquilin; jesquilin@neacademy.net  Administrative Assistant

Ms. Jelissa Gonzalez; jelissagonzalez@neacademy.net Director of Student Development


Middle School:

Ms. Tania Diaz; tdiaz@neacademy.net Director of Instruction

Mr. William Garcia; wgarcia@neacademy.net Administrative Assistant

Mr. Benjamin Brous; bbrous@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 6th Grade

Mr. David Solivan; dsolivan@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 7th Grade

Ms. Yohana Giraldo; ygiraldo@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 8th Grade


High School:

Mr. Jorge Calixto; jcalixto@neacademy.net Director of Instruction

Ms. Judith Gonzalez; jgonzalez@neacademy.net Administrative Assistant

Mr. Nate Stringfield; nstringfield@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 9th Grade

Mr. Jonathan Young; jyoung@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 10th and 11th Grade

Ms. Rebecca DiSalvo; rdisalvo@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 12th Grade



Special Education:

Ms. Kristi Tedeschi; ktedeschi@neacademy.net Special Education Coordinator Grades 3,6-8

Ms. Jocelyn Chavis; jchavis@neacademy.net Special Education Coordinator, Grades 9-12


English Language Development:

Ms. Karen Sergovic; ksergovic@neacademy.net English Language Development Coordinator Grades 3,6-8

Mr. Victor Perez-Serrano; vperez-serrano@neacademy.net English Language Development Coordinator, Grades 9-12

//

Siguiendo la directiva del Gobernador Wolf, todas las escuelas en Pensilvania, incluidas las escuelas autonima Esperanza Academy, estara cerrada indefinidamente. En esta nueva guía, el gobernador Wolf también ha extendido la orden de "quedarse en casa" hasta al menos el 30 de abril. Alentamos a todos los miembros de nuestra familia de la escuela a prestar atención a estas pautas para mantenerlo a usted, a sus seres queridos y a toda nuestra comunidad a salvo durante este tiempo.  

Los estudiantes deben mantenerse en contacto con sus maestros por correo electrónico y Google Classroom. Próximamente habrá más actualizaciones con respecto a la próxima ronda de trabajo escolar.
Los estudiantes deben mantenerse en contacto con sus maestros por correo electrónico y Google Classroom. Próximamente habrá más actualizaciones con respecto a la próxima ronda de trabajo escolar.
Los estudiantes deben mantenerse en contacto con sus maestros por correo electrónico y Google Classroom. Próximamente habrá más actualizaciones con respecto a la próxima ronda de trabajo escolar.
Los estudiantes deben mantenerse en contacto con sus maestros por correo electrónico y Google Classroom. Próximamente habrá más actualizaciones con respecto a la próxima ronda de trabajo escolar.