Updates on Classes

Online Learning after Spring Break
Posted on 04/03/2020

April 3, 2020
Esperanza Academy Parents,

I hope you are all safe and doing well.  As we move forward here are a few updates concerning how learning will take place after Spring Break.  First of all, we are going to adhere to the school calendar and take our spring break this coming week.  When learning resumes on April 13, it will look a bit different.  In each of our buildings Elementary School, Middle School and High School we will have a plan for learning that will be communicated out from the Director of Instruction.  

Each child should have a device to use and have internet access.  We have surveyed all families and have set up times all this week for pick up.  Please let us know if you have any needs.  To those who have a school issued device or have technology questions, please refer to the handout provided with that device for help with technology if needed.  Parents and students can email helpdesk@neacademy.net or call (215) 457-3667 ext. 2278.

Students and parents will be given a "week at a glance" starting after spring break to help see activities and due dates for that week.  Students will have a scheduled time with their teachers each week.  Teachers will also have "office hours" so students and parents can reach out for assistance.  Teachers will use Google Classroom to connect with their classes and students.  Parents and students will receive instructions concerning how to use google classroom and other resources that will be used for learning.  Virtual meetings and class lessons will be delivered via Zoom/Google Hangouts.  Each student will have a daily schedule in which to follow. Further instructions will follow to provide extra details.  

Students will log into Google Classroom daily, Monday through Friday to complete assignments and attend lessons.  Students will be graded on their work.  The details of how all this will work for the Elementary School, Middle School and High School will be communicated by the Director of Instruction at each building.   Below is a list of Administrators to contact if you have specific questions about our virtual learning system.  I hope and pray for the continued health of you and your loved ones.  

Sincerely, 

David Rossi
Chief Executive Officer




ADMINISTRATORS CONTACT INFORMATION


Elementary School

Ms. Jeana Davis; jeana.davis@neacademy.net  Director of Instruction

Ms. Judy Esquilin; jesquilin@neacademy.net  Administrative Assistant

Ms. Jelissa Gonzalez; jelissagonzalez@neacademy.net Director of Student Development


Middle School:

Ms. Tania Diaz; tdiaz@neacademy.net Director of Instruction

Mr. William Garcia; wgarcia@neacademy.net Administrative Assistant

Mr. Benjamin Brous; bbrous@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 6th Grade

Mr. David Solivan; dsolivan@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 7th Grade

Ms. Yohana Giraldo; ygiraldo@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 8th Grade


High School:

Mr. Jorge Calixto; jcalixto@neacademy.net Director of Instruction

Ms. Judith Gonzalez; jgonzalez@neacademy.net Administrative Assistant

Mr. Nate Stringfield; nstringfield@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 9th Grade

Mr. Jonathan Young; jyoung@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 10th and 11th Grade

Ms. Rebecca DiSalvo; rdisalvo@neacademy.net Director of Student Development 12th Grade


Special Education:

Ms. Kristi Tedeschi; ktedeschi@neacademy.net Special Education Coordinator Grades 3,6-8

Ms. Jocelyn Chavis; jchavis@neacademy.net Special Education Coordinator, Grades 9-12


English Language Development:

Ms. Karen Sergovic; ksergovic@neacademy.net English Language Development Coordinator Grades 3,6-8

Mr. Victor Perez-Serrano; vperez-serrano@neacademy.net English Language Development Coordinator, Grades 9-12

//
3 de abril de 2020

Padres de Esperanza Academy:

Espero que estén todos seguros y bien. A medida que avanzamos aquí hay algunas actualizaciones sobre cómo se llevará a cabo el aprendizaje después de las vacaciones de primavera. En primer lugar, vamos a cumplir con el calendario escolar y tomar nuestras vacaciones de primavera la próxima semana. Cuando el aprendizaje se reanude el 13 de abril, se verá un poco diferente. En cada uno de nuestros edificios, la escuela primaria, intermedia y secundaria tendremos un plan de aprendizaje que será comunicado por el o la Director(a) de Instrucción.

Cada niño debe tener un dispositivo para usar y tener acceso a internet. Hemos encuestado a todas las familias y hemos establecido horarios durante toda esta semana para que los recojan. Por favor, háganos saber si tiene alguna necesidad. Para aquellos que tienen un dispositivo emitido por la escuela o tienen preguntas sobre tecnología, consulte el folleto proporcionado con ese dispositivo para obtener ayuda con la tecnología si es necesario. Los padres y los estudiantes pueden enviar un correo electrónico al helpdesk@neacademy.net o llamen al (215) 457-3667 ext. 2278.

Los estudiantes y los padres recibirán una "semana de un vistazo" a partir de las vacaciones de primavera para ayudar a ver las actividades y las fechas de vencimiento de esa semana. Los estudiantes tendrán un horario programado con sus maestros cada semana. Los maestros también tendrán "horas de oficina" para que los estudiantes y los padres puedan pedir ayuda. Los maestros usarán Google Classroom para conectarse con sus clases y estudiantes. Los padres y los estudiantes recibirán instrucciones sobre cómo usar Google Classroom y otros recursos que se utilizarán para el aprendizaje. Las reuniones virtuales y las clases se impartirán a través de Zoom/Google Hangouts. Cada estudiante tendrá un horario diario para seguir. Seguirán más instrucciones para proporcionar detalles adicionales.

Los estudiantes iniciarán sesión en Google Classroom diariamente, de lunes a viernes para completar las tareas y asistir a las clases. Los estudiantes serán calificados en su trabajo. El(La) Director(a) de Instrucción en cada edificio comunicará los detalles de cómo funcionará todo esto para la escuela primaria, intermedia y secundaria. A continuación, se muestra una lista de administradores para contactar si tiene preguntas específicas sobre nuestro sistema de aprendizaje virtual. Espero y rezo por la salud continua de usted y sus seres queridos.

Atentamente,

David Rossi
Director Ejecutivo

INFORMACIÓN DE CONTACTO DE LOS ADMINISTRADORES


Escuela Primaria
Sra. Jeana Davis; jeana.davis@neacademy.net  Directora de Instrucción
Sra. Judy Esquilin; jesquilin@neacademy.net  Asistente Administrativa
Sra. Jelissa González; jelissagonzalez@neacademy.net Directora de Desarrollo Estudiantil

Escuela Intermedia:
Sra. Tania Diaz; tdiaz@neacademy.net Directora de Instrucción
Sr. William García; wgarcia@neacademy.net Asistente Administrativo
Sr. Benjamin Brous; bbrous@neacademy.net Director de Desarrollo Estudiantil 6to Grado
Sr. David Solivan; dsolivan@neacademy.net  Director de Desarrollo Estudiantil 7mo Grado
Sra. Yohana Giraldo; ygiraldo@neacademy.net Directora de Desarrollo Estudiantil 8vo Grado

Escuela Secundaria:
Sr. Jorge Calixto; jcalixto@neacademy.net Director de Instrucción
Sra. Judith Gonzalez; jgonzalez@neacademy.net  Asistente Administrativa
Sr. Nate Stringfield; nstringfield@neacademy.net Director de Desarrollo Estudiantil noveno Grado
Sr. Jonathan Young; jyoung@neacademy.net Director de Desarrollo Estudiantil 10mo y 11mo Grado
Sra. Rebecca DiSalvo; rdisalvo@neacademy.net  Directora de Desarrollo Estudiantil Grado 12to Grado

Educación Especial:
Sra. Kristi Tedeschi; ktedeschi@neacademy.net Coordinadora de Educación Especial Grados 3,6-8
Sra. Jocelyn Chavis; jchavis@neacademy.net Coordinadora de Educación Especial, Grados 9-12

Desarrollo del Idioma Inglés:
Sra. Karen Sergovic; ksergovic@neacademy.net Coordinador de Desarrollo del Idioma Inglés Grados 3,6-8
Sr. Víctor Pérez-Serrano; vperez-serrano@neacademy.net Coordinador de Desarrollo del Idioma Inglés, Grados 9-12